Intro
Klant

Als führender Blumen- und Pflanzenlieferant für französische Geschäfte sah sich Celdomy mit der anhaltenden Herausforderung eines begrenzten Arbeitsmarktes konfrontiert. Bei der Suche nach einer innovativen Lösung erwies sich Lowpad als idealer Partner. Das Ergebnis? Ein brandneuer, effizienter Workflow, der das Spiel für Celdomy neu gestaltet

Branch

Gartenbau

Lowpad

Lowpad M

Application

Waren-zur-Person

Film abspielen

Ware-zur-Person Lösung mit Lowpad AMRs

Ein visionärer Ansatz hat die Logistik von Celdomy durch die Umsetzung eines gross angelegten AMR-Projekts mit 65 Lowpads verändert. Mit einer Fläche von 6.000 m2 und dem Einsatz von 660 dänischen CC-Wagen ist dieses Projekt ein perfektes Beispiel für die Kraft des Ehrgeizes, Herausforderungen in Chancen zu verwandeln. 

Celdomy hat eine Ware-zu-Person Lösung mit Lowpad AMRs und Actemium WMS/WCS integriert. Dieser strategische Schritt löste nicht nur die arbeitsbezogenen Herausforderungen, sondern führte auch zu einem neuen effizienteren Arbeitsablauf, der es Celdomy ermöglichte, die Anforderungen seiner Kunden präzise und schnell zu erfüllen. Mit der Integration von Lowpads verbesserte sich die menschliche Effizienz und Lowpad leitete auch eine neue Ära der Funktionalität und Effizienz ein.

Der Warenfluss ist schlanker geworden, ein stetiger Kreislauf.

"Unternehmen neigen dazu, bei solchen Projekten sehr zurückhaltend zu sein. Doch in Zukunft wird sich vieles ändern. Unternehmen, insbesondere in der Logistik, müssen Entscheidungen treffen, die Prozesse vereinfachen und Produktivität und Effizienz steigern. Das kann man nur durch Automatisierung und Optimierung erreichen wie wir gemacht haben.”

— Ron Fransen, Eigentümer Celdomy

de English

Intro
Client

As a leading flower and plant supplier to French stores, Celdomy encountered the ongoing challenge of a limited labor market. In their pursuit of an innovative solution, Lowpad emerged as an ideal match. The result? A brand-new, efficient workflow that's reshaping the game for Celdomy.

Industry

Horticulture

Lowpad

Lowpad M

Application

Goods to Person

Play movie

Goods to Person solution with Lowpad AMRs

A visionary approach has transformed Celdomy's logistics by implementing a large-scale AMR project incorporating 65 Lowpads. Covering 6,000 m2 area and using 660 Danish CC trolleys, this project is a perfect example of the power of ambition in turning challenges into opportunities. 

Celdomy integrated a Goods to Person solution with Lowpad AMRs and Actemium WMS/WCS. This strategic move not only addressed their labor challenges but also resulted in a new, more efficient workflow, allowing Celdomy to meet the demands of its clients with precision and speed. With the integration of Lowpads, human efficiency improved, and Lowpad also unlocked a new era of functionality and efficiency.

The flow of goods has become more streamlined, a constant cycle.

"Companies tend to be very reluctant about these kinds of projects. But many things will change in the future. Companies, especially in logistics, must make decisions that simplify processes and increase productivity and efficiency. You can only achieve that through automation and optimization as we did."

— Ron Fransen, Owner Celdomy

More cases

Back to case overview

Monta

E-commerce Goods to Person order fulfillment solution with Lowpads.

Read case

GXO

Complete marshalling solution at GXO with Lowpads, intuitive software and high-tech process equipment.

Read case

KWS

A to B transport of heavy containers in KWS's glasshouse in Einbeck.

Read case
en Deutsch